Occupy Ventura Urges Pressure on Mike Gatto

If anyone gives a shit, the hilariously meaningless political movement known as ‘Occupy’ is urging its eight members to put pressure on Mike Gatto.  Why?  I don’t know, probably in relation to some bill he’ll consider in one of his committees.  To be honest, I didn’t bother reading the full article because it was dumb and predictably suggested I watch some crackerjack, piece-of-shit left-wing agit-prop documentary.  Booooooooring.

I must admit, I was amused to see that Occupy was alive and thriving in Ventura, at least in so far as they’re capable of stringing together a few shitty blog posts here and there.  I guess I’m still a little bitter about those sanctimonious assholes trying to convince me that some tents were going to succeed where a black dude as President couldn’t.

On a side note, can I just say how fucking tragic it is that a generation of documentary filmmakers grew up on Michael Moore instead of Frederick Wiseman, Robert Flaherty or even Errol Morris.  These days docs are nothing more than illustrated newspaper articles in which filmmakers use amateurish video editing techniques to prove whatever stupid opinion they had before they ever picked up a camera.  For fuck’s sake, I wish there were some documentary filmmakers today interested in listening instead of talking.

About Jarvis Mitchell

author, politico, collector of pens
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

